Two world championship titles in a row for Tamiya and Marc Rheinhard!

Marc Rheinard & TRF416X win 2010 IFMAR ISTC World Championship!

From left: 2nd place Hayato Matsuzaki (Yokomo), 1st place Marc Rheinard (TRF), 3rd place Elliott Harper (TRF)

(All images courtesy of

The 2010 IFMAR ISTC Electric Touring Car World Championships were held from July 1st-3rd in Burgdorf (near Hannover) in Germany. Tamiya Racing Factory (TRF) was there in force, with Marc Rheinard laying down the gauntlet by taking the top qualifying position with his TRF416X. He then took full advantage by winning the first two A-Main heats to claim the world championship title. Having won the title in Thailand back in 2008, this win makes it two titles in a row for Marc and is also his third overall. This is also Tamiya’s fourth world championship title, following wins in 2002, 2004, and 2008. Other TRF drivers also put in strong performances, with Elliott Harper taking 3rd place on a tie-break, Jilles Groskamp taking 6th place, and Viktor Wilck taking 10th place, thus giving Tamiya four Top-10 finishers!
Please continue to give your support to Team TRF and their machines in the races to come!

2010 IFMAR ISTC Electric Touring Car World Championship Results

Place Driver Car Points
1 Marc Rheinard Tamiya TRF416X 20
2 Hayato Matsuzaki Yokomo BD5 17
3 Elliott Harper Tamiya TRF416X 15
4 Christopher Krapp Kyosho TF6 15
5 Ronald Volker Yokomo BD5 14
6 Jilles Groskamp Tamiya TRF416X 13
7 Yannic Pruemper Yokomo BD5 13
8 Paul Lemieux Xray T3 13
9 Alexander Hagberg Xray T3 11
10 Viktor Wilck Tamiya TRF416X 9

Source: Tamiya, INC.